Master Cleanse Forum - Master Cleanser Lemonade Diet

Success Stories, Questions & Support
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:19 pm

All times are UTC - 10 hours

Post subject: My 30 Day Cleanse - Feb 2015
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:29 am 

Hello,

I started my 30-day MC on Saturday, Feb 7 and will be my last day will be Sunday, March 8. I have never done the MC before.

Today is day 4. I got really sick on day 1 after my SWF and decided to stop doing it, moving strictly to the tea. I got sicker on day 2- headache, tummy ache, sore throat, sneezing, coughing, sniffling- didn't get out of bed all day. I decided to give myself a break from the tea for the third day. Yesterday (Day 3), I started to get a little better, but I got to stay home from work because of bad weather, thank goodness. Today (Day 4), I am feeling much much better- I can breathe through my nose, my throat isn't super sore, headache is gone. I still am sick-ish, I have sick-voice, a little slower than usual, still the occasional sneeze, throat still a bit sore. Decided to go back to my senna tea.

Being sick was the hardest part. Besides that, I find this really easy. The lemonade is really yummy. I take the cayenne pepper in pill form because I don't like it in the lemonade. I don't get hungry at all. At first I found the maple syrup way too sweet, but now I love it- I guess because it's my body's only food right now and once I taste it, I feel like everything is going to be okay.

I'm so happy I'm getting better, and I hope I don't get sick again. If I don't, I think this thing will be a breeze.

Post subject: Re: My 30 Day Cleanse - Feb 2015
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:58 am 

Hi there

Congrats on starting the cleanse! Those flu-like feelings are just your body detoxing. It's like drinking coffee and then stopping, you will get aches and pains and chills.