Master Cleanse Forum - Master Cleanser Lemonade Diet

Success Stories, Questions & Support
It is currently Mon May 13, 2024 1:29 pm

All times are UTC - 10 hours

Post subject: Muscle Mary's Master Cleanse
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:00 am 

Ahhhh, day 1....let me raise my lemon water concoction to fresh starts, and new beginnings.

This is my first attempt at the master cleanse. I am aiming for a minimum of 10 days. I have ever only completed a 5 day juice fast so this will be challenging to say the least.

I am cleansing for my health, both physical and mental. I am struggling with binge-eating disorder. And the struggle is real.

Pretty sure, this is the first time I've ever come out and admitted to that. Shame. Shame. Shame.

Hoping this cleanse can lay a foundation upon which I will start to build a new, and much healthier relationship with food. I desperately want to learn how to eat to live and not eat to:

-quell my anxiety
-dampen my depression
-escape the void of boredom
-escape self-deflating thoughts of inadequacies & unworthiness
-blah, blah, blah

...you get the idea. Looking forward to, and sooo not looking forward to the emotional detox that is to come.

Critics, beware. Only love is welcome here.

Post subject: Re: Muscle Mary's Master Cleanse
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:15 am 

How is it going? I started on Tuesday. Gained one pound on day two (!?@(*&%) But today I'm down 6lb! So it's all good. No hunger. Energy good. Even doing quite challenging barre workouts, grilled chicken for my son (not even remotely interested in it.) The only thing that tempted me a bit, was the smell of the fresh cut watermelon my mom was eating... I get weak knees for watermelon. But managed to stand it. Lemonade is fabulous. Lemonade is great! Lemonade is all I ever wanted. ..:)

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:29 am 

Day 3

Starting weight: 163
Today's weight: 155