Master Cleanse Forum - Master Cleanser Lemonade Diet

Success Stories, Questions & Support
It is currently Wed Mar 27, 2024 10:59 pm

All times are UTC - 10 hours

Post subject: 2017 Master Cleanse started 12/27/16
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:29 pm 

Hello to any and all on this forum and Happy New Year! I am currently on day 5 of MC as I was able to get a head start last week. I'm a newbie to this, but look forward to the results if I can make it through this. I'm doing an initial 10 day cleanse, but already had a trip scheduled from January 12-26, so I plan on coming home and starting a much longer cleanse phase. I'm going to do my best to not undo the benefits of my 10 day cleanse, but I'm also realistic about a vacation with friends.
Let me describe a bit of myself, and maybe there will be somebody else out there that either is,has or will be going through this, and might find a common thread that will help themselves or me reach our goals.

I am a 50 year old male. I was an athletic youth and young adult. I'm 5'11", and back in those days I was 180 lbs., if I remember correctly. I don't think I hit the 200 lb mark until my early 30's. Between stresses of business, poor habits, and lack of routine excercise, over the years my weight kept creeping up. I've had some friends that have had some health issues over the last few years, and while visiting one of them in hospital, his doctor said something that has stuck with me. He said " you get the first 50 years for free. If you've made it this far its time to
start paying attention and taking care of yourself ".
I turned 50 recently, and vow to do just that. Last Tuesday I weighed in at 279.4 lbs, the night I drank my first Senna tea.